|
List of Confirmed Teams Participating in the 2013 WCDA College Showcase
WCDA Thanksgiving Showcase
November 29 to December 1, 2013

What is the WCDA Thanksgiving Showcase?

The WCDA will return to Las Vegas for the 4th year in a row to participate as part of the Las Vegas Thanksgiving Classic.  Like last year, on Saturday, the event will feature two special games: an all-academic all-star match composed of high school seniors and an all-star game composed of high school seniors from all 30 clubs. 

Who is the host?

Nevada Youth Soccer Association is the host of the event, which has been renamed The Las Vegas Thanksgiving Classic.  The tournament website is located here: http://www.lvthanksgivingclassic.com/

When is the event?

Thanksgiving weekend: Friday, November 29th to Sunday, December 1st.

What is the cost?

The tournament entry fee is $825 until August 1st, $875 from August 1st till September 1st, $925 from September 1st to October 1st and $975 after October 1st and is payable through your Got Soccer account. 

How do I register?

https://events.gotsport.com/(S(jd1hgaeegn4n3355lyvm4kub))/forms/app/Default.aspx?EventID=31947

What Colleges are Attending?

As we get closer to the event we will be posting a list of all the college coaches pre-registered for the event.

What about hotels?

Hotels will be provided upon regsitration for the event.

Where are the games played?

All WCDA games will be played at two locations, conveniently located just two miles apart: the Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex and The Kellogg Zaher Soccer Complex. 

Kellogg Zaher Soccer Complex
7701 W. Washington
Las Vegas, NV 89128
click for map and directions
  Bettye Wilson Soccer Complex
7353 Eugene Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89128
click for map and directions

Any Special Events?

All-Star Games: there will be two special games that will showcase the best and brightest players in the WCDA:

  • All-Academic All-Star Game for high school seniors; and
  • All-Star Games for juniors and seniors who have not yet committed to college


Why should college coaches attend?

1.    See some of the brightest soccer talent from the western United States in one, convenient location. 

2.     Treat yourself to a great weekend in Las Vegas.

3.    Team profiles books will be provided free of charge.

4.    All U16-U18 WCDA games will be played at one location to maximize viewing opportunities.

5.    Contiguous fields and 80-minute game allow for easy identification and evaluation of players. 

 

2013 Registered College Coaches

 As the list continues to grow here is a current list of college coaches that have registered to attend.

College Coaches Attending WCDA Thanksgiving Showcase
Name University Email Division Website
Tim Busen Adams State University tbusen@adams.edu Division 2 http://www.adams.edu/
Eric Andersen Arizona Christian University - NAIA http://arizonachristian.edu/
Jonathan Lenarz Arizona Christian University jonathan.lenarz@arizonachristian.edu NAIA http://arizonachristian.edu/
Rolando Uribe California Institute of Technology ruribe@caltech.edu Division 3 http://www.caltech.edu/
David Stockton California State University, Monterey Bay dstockton@csumb.edu Division 2 http://csumb.edu/
Robert Ammann Californita State University, Fullerton bammann@exchange.fullerton.edu Division 1 http://www.fullerton.edu/
Graham Ford College of Wooster GFORD@wooster.edu Division 3 http://www.wooster.edu/
Kyle Joern Colorado Chrisitian University kjoern@ccu.edu Division 2 http://www.ccu.edu/
Josh Pittman Colorado Mesa University jpittman@coloradomesa.edu Division 2 http://www.coloradomesa.edu/
Eric Anderson Colorado Mesa University - Division 2 http://www.coloradomesa.edu/
Ryan Creager Colorado State University, Pueblo ryan.creager@colostate-pueblo.edu Division 2 http://www.colostate-pueblo.edu/
Dan Birkey Concorida University - Portland dbirkey@cu-portland.edu NAIA http://www.cu-portland.edu/
Danny Ortiz Dixie State University dortiz@dixie.edu Division 2 http://dixie.edu/
Nyle Ortiz Dixie State University ortizn@dixie.edu Division 2 http://dixie.edu/
Robby Toor Douglas College douglascollegemenssoccer@gmail.com NJCAA http://www.douglas.bc.ca/
Paul Bahia Douglas College - NJCAA http://www.douglas.bc.ca/
Harold Munoz Eastern New Mexico University harold.munoz@enmu.edu Division 2 http://www.enmu.edu/
Tyler Hart Eastern New Mexico University tyler.hart@enmu.edu Division 2 http://www.enmu.edu/
Adam Pearce Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott pearcea4@erau.edu NAIA http://prescott.erau.edu/
Ramiz Sabljic Grand Canyon University ramiz.sabljic@gcu.edu NAIA http://www.gcu.edu/
Chris Kranjc Hastings College - NAIA http://www.hastings.edu/
Gregg Olson Macalester College golson1@macalester.edu Division 3 http://www.macalester.edu/
Ken Parons Metropolitian State University of Denver kparson3@msudenver.edu Division 2 http://www.msudenver.edu/
Coe Michelson Northwest Nazarene University cmichaelson@nnu.edu Division 2 http://www.nnu.edu/
Kyle Dezotell Norwich University kdezotel@norwich.edu Division 3 http://www.norwich.edu/
Rod Lafaurie Occidental College lafaurie@oxy.edu Division 3 http://www.oxy.edu/
Allofs Lima Occidental College alima@oxy.edu Division 3 http://www.oxy.edu/
Luis Inga Occidental College inga@oxy.edu Division 3 http://www.oxy.edu/
Dustin Norman Oregon State University Dustin.Norman@oregonstate.edu Division 1 http://oregonstate.edu/
Steve Simmons Oregon State University - Division 1 http://oregonstate.edu/
John Yorke Pacific Lutheran University yorkejh@plu.edu Division 3 http://www.plu.edu/
Renato Capobianco Regis College renato.capobianco@regiscollege.edu Division 3 http://www.regiscollege.edu/
Anthony Presnell Regis University apresnell@regis.edu Division 2 http://www.regis.edu/
Matt McDougall Sacramento State University sac44892@saclink.csus.edu Division 1 http://www.csus.edu/
Pete Watkins Saint Mary's University - Minnesota pwatkins@smumn.edu Division 3 http://www.smumn.edu/
Eric Yamamoto Santa Clara University eyamamoto@scu.edu Division 1 http://www.scu.edu/
Ryan Cochrane Santa Clara University rcochrane@scu.edu Division 1 http://www.scu.edu/
Mark Collings Seattle Pacific University mcolling@spu.edu Division 2 http://www.spu.edu/
Pete Fewing Seattle University  fewingp@seattleu.edu Division 1 http://www.seattleu.edu/
Chris Foster United States Air Force Academy Christopher.Foster1@usafa.edu Division 1 http://www.usafa.af.mil/
Greg Curry University of California, Santa Barbara menssoccer@athletics.ucsb.edu Division 1 http://www.ucsb.edu/
Brian Miller University of Colorado, Colorado Springs bmiller7@uccs.edu Division 2 http://www.uccs.edu/
Johnnie Keen University of Colorado, Colorado Springs jkeen@uccs.edu Division 2 http://www.uccs.edu/
Darren Gallagher University of Colorado, Colorado Springs - Division 2 http://www.uccs.edu/
Bobby Muuss University of Denver bobby.muuss@du.edu Division 1 http://www.du.edu/
Paul Zazenski University of Great Falls pzazenski01@ugf.edu NAIA http://www.ugf.edu/
Lance Thompson University of Hawaii, Hilo lanceth@hawaii.edu Division 2 http://hilo.hawaii.edu/
Gene Okamura University of Hawaii, Hilo - Division 2 http://hilo.hawaii.edu/
Rich Tyerson University of Nevada, Las Vegas richard.ryerson@unlv.edu Division 1 http://www.unlv.edu/
Liam Connors University of Nevada, Las Vegas liam.connors@unlv.edu Division 1 http://www.unlv.edu/
Brandon McNeil University of Portland mcneil@up.edu Division 1 http://www.up.edu/
Reece Olney University of Puget Sound rolney@pugetsound.edu Division 3 http://www.pugetsound.edu/
Byron Conforti University of Puget Sound - Division 3 http://www.pugetsound.edu/
Ralph Perez University of Redlands ralph_perez@redlands.edu Division 3 http://www.redlands.edu/
Seamus McFadden University of San Diego seamusm@sandiego.edu Division 1 http://www.sandiego.edu/
Brian Quinn University of San Diego - Division 1 http://www.sandiego.edu/
Ryan Jorden University of the Pacific rjorden@pacific.edu Division 1 http://www.pacific.edu/
Jamie Clark University of Washington - Division 1 http://www.washington.edu/
Mike Avery Valparaiso University mike.avery@valpo.edu Division 1 http://www.valpo.edu/
Greg Brisbon Western Washington University greg.brisbon@wwu.edu Division 2 http://www.wwu.edu/
Chris Dorich Westminster College, Salt Lake City cdorich@westminstercollege.edu NAIA http://www.westminstercollege.edu/
Dave Wolf Westmont College wolf@westmont.edu NAIA http://www.westmont.edu/
Shea Harwell Whittier College sharwell@whittier.edu Division 3 http://www.whittier.edu/
Chris Beville Whittier College candbeville@gmail.com Division 3 http://www.whittier.edu/
Michael Pantalione Yavapai College philly@yc.edu NJCAA http://www.yc.edu/
Hugh Bell Yavapai College hugh.bell@yc.edu NJCAA http://www.yc.edu/

 

College Coaches from the 2012 WCDA Thanksgiving Event

 

College Coach Email
Academy of Art University Daniel Rosaia soccer@academy.edu
Adams State College Tim Busen tbusen@adams.edu
Ancilla College Darren Gallagher darren.gallagher@ancilla.edu
Arizona Christian University Jonathan Lenarz jonathan.lenarz@arizonachristian.edu
California Baptist University Ryan Jorden rjorden@calbaptist.edu
California State University - Monterey Bay David Stockton dstockton@csumb.edu
California State University - Northridge Terry Davila terry.davila@csun.edu
California State University - Sacramento Matt McDougall mmcdougall@csus.edu
California State University - San Bernardino Lance Thompson thompson@csusb.edu
College of Wooster Graham Ford gford@wooster.edu
Colorado Christian University Gary Evans gevans@ccu.edu
Colorado College Horst Richardson hrichardson@coloradocollege.edu
Colorado Mesa University Josh Pittman jpittman@mesastate.edu
Colorado School of Mines Frank Kohlenstein fkohlens@mines.edu
Colorado School of Mines Greg Mulholland gmulholl@mines.edu
Colorado State University - Pueblo Ryan Creager ryan.creager@colostate-pueblo.edu
Dixie State University Danny Ortiz dortiz@dixie.edu
Gonzaga University Einar Thorarinsson thor@athletics.gonzaga.edu
Hastings College Chris Kranjc ckranjc@hastings.edu
Indiana University - Bloomington Ernie Yarborough eyarboro@indiana.edu
Indiana University - Bloomington Todd Yeagley tyeagley@indiana.edu
Iowa Western Community College Michael Brown mbrown@iwcc.edu
Kenyon College Chris Brown brownch@kenyon.edu
Metropolitan State University of Denver Ken Parsons kparson3@mscd.edu
Norwich University Kyle Dezotell kdezotel@norwich.edu
Oberlin College Blake New blake.new@oberlin.edu
Oberlin College David Wilson david.wilson@oberlin.edu
Occidental College Allofs Lima alima@oxy.edu
Oregon State University Adam Pearce adam.pearce@oregonstate.edu
Pacific Lutheran University John Yorke yorkejh@plu.edu
Pacific University Jim Brazeau jimbrazeau@pacificu.edu
Pacific University Andrew Gregor Gregorandrew@gmail.com
Pomona - Pitzer Colleges Bill Swartz wswartz@pomona.edu
Regis University Tony McCall amccall@regis.edu
Rogers State University Shawn Slater sslater@rsu.edu
Saint Joseph's College - Maine Steve Babineau sbabineau@sjcme.edu
Saint Mary's College - California Chris Brown cjb7@stmarys-ca.edu
Saint Mary's University - Minnesota Pete Watkins pwatkins@smumn.edu
Saint Mary's University - Minnesota Drew Taylor attaylor@smumn.edu
San Diego State University Paul Holohan pauljholohan@yahoo.com
Santa Barbara City College John Sisterson sisters@sbcc.edu
Santa Clara University Eric Yamamoto eyamamoto@scu.edu
Seattle Pacific University Mark Collings mcolling@spu.edu
South Dakota School of Mines and Technology Joe Burger joe.burger@sdsmt.edu
United States Air Force Academy Chris Foster christopher.foster1@usafa.edu
United States Military Academy - West Point Michael Marchiano michael.marchiano@usma.edu
University of California - Davis Dwayne Shaffer ucdavissoccer@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Irvine George Kuntz gekuntz@uci.edu
University of California - Santa Barbara Tim Vom Steeg Tim.VomSteeg@athletics.ucsb.edu
University of California - Santa Barbara Greg Wilson greg.wilson@athletics.ucsb.edu
University of Colorado - Colorado Springs Brian Miller bmiller7@uccs.edu
University of Evansville Mike Jacobs mj36@evansville.edu
University of Evansville Michael Pereira mp178@evansville.edu
University of Great Falls Paul Zazenski pzazenski01@ugf.edu
University of Nevada - Las Vegas Rich Ryerson richard.ryerson@unlv.edu
University of Nevada - Las Vegas Liam Connors liam.connors@unlv.edu
University of Nevada - Las Vegas Dan Schell dan.schell@unlv.edu
University of New Mexico Paul Souders souders@unm.edu
University of Portland Rob Baarts baarts@up.edu
University of Portland Brandon McNeil Mcneil@up.edu
University of Portland Bill Irwin irwin@up.edu
University of Puget Sound Reece Olney rolney@pugetsound.edu
University of Redlands Ralph Perez ralph_perez@redlands.edu
University of San Diego Seamus McFadden seamusm@sandiego.edu
University of San Francisco Josh McKay jjmckay@usfca.edu
University of San Francisco Daniel Chamberlain dwchamberlain@usfca.edu
University of the Southwest Don Koontz Dkoontz@usw.edu
University of Vermont Jesse Cormier jesse.cormier@uvm.edu
Valparaiso University Mike Avery Mike.Avery@valpo.edu
Western Washington University Greg Brisbon Greg.Brisbon@wwu.edu
Western Washington University Travis Connell Travis.Connell@wwu.edu
Westminster College - SLC Chris Dorich cdorich@westminstercollege.edu
Westmont College Dave Wolf wolf@westmont.edu
Whittier College Shea Harwell sharwell@whittier.edu
Wright State University David Korn david.korn@wright.edu
Yale University Cailean Bailey cailean.bailey@yale.edu
Yavapai College Michael Pantalione philly@yc.edu
Yavapai College Hugh Bell hugh.bell@yc.edu
Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems