2012 WCDA Player Identification Program
A Special Event for Players Born in 1999 and 2000

We are pleased to announce the WCDA Player Identification Program for players born in 1999 and 2000. The primary purpose of the program is to provide an identification path toward the US Youth National Team programs.

The players listed below have be invited to train with the following college coaches on Friday night at the Las Vegas Thanksgiving Classic in November, 2012: 

      Dan Chamberlain
Tim Maycock Mike Pereira Greg Brisbon Gary Evans
Sonoma State Evansville University Western Washington Colorado Christian



1. No cost to our players. There is no cost to the player to be scouted or recommended for this program or to participate in the ID session in Las Vegas.

2. Scout. Gerry McKeown will lead the ID session. Gerry is US Club Soccer’s Director of id2 Boys’ Program, Boys’ Director of Coaching at PDA (N.J.) and has served as assistant coach of U.S. U-14 and U-15 U.S. Boys’ National Teams and U-18 Men’s National Team.

3. Training format. Players from the 99 and 00 age groups will be divided into teams. They will train for 30 minutes and play for 45 minutes.  Players should wear typical training attire. Numbered bibs will be provided.

4. Location. The Friday night session for both age groups will take place on Fields 1 and 2 located at the Kellogg Zaher Soccer Complex. Click here for a map and directions.

5. Times. The ID session for the 2000 age group will be held from 6:00 pm to 7:15 pm. Players should arrive at the field at 5:30 pm. The ID session for the 1999 age group will be held from 7:15 pm to 8:30 pm. Players should arrive at the field at 6:30 pm. 


The following players born in 1999 have been selected for the program:

Jorge Acosta (NM Rush) Aldo Altazar (Albion SC) Ziad Badr (Carlsbad)
Jonathan Bao (San Diego SC) Anthony Botros (West Coast) Noah Chavez (Albion SC)
Nic Clemmer (San Juan SC) Julio Dominguez (West Coast) Easton Embley (La Roca FC)
Ryan Estupian (West Coast) Caleb Etter (San Juan SC) Daniel Galvan (Albion SC)
Michael Guerra (Fullerton) Spencer Griffith (Santa Barbara) Sam Guinane (West Coast)
Jahmikaili Hutton (Santa Barbara) Liam Johnson (Colorado Storm) Seth Ketterer (Carlsbad Elite)
Chris Lopez (Fullerton) David Lustgarden (SC del Sol) Chris Manning (NM Rush)
Sebastian Martinez (Albion) Seamus McLaughlin (San Juan) Ricky Miranda (San Juan SC)
Cesar Monreal (Carlsbad) Michael Moroz (San Diego SC) Robbie Orona (SC del Sol)
Logan Orr (Sparta United) Tyler Pak (Colorado Storm) Ethan Paul (Sparta)
Alejandro Perez (Placer United) Timothy Phillips (San Diego) Maxwell Price (La Roca)
Jack Rembe (NM Rush) Ethan Sanders (Central Cal) Cengiz Sayim (San Diego)
Mikey Spauer (Rio SC) Ethan Stern-Ellis (Albion) Logan Sullivan (NM Rush)
Matthew Torres (Albion SC) Alexander Touche (Rio SC) Charles Touche (Rio SC)
Zahir Vasquez (La Roca) Alex Vedamanikam (NM Rush) Clay Eggeman (West Coast)


 The following players born in 2000 have been selected for the program:

Angel Ariza (Central Cal) BJ Askew (San Juan) Alexander Chimienti (San Juan)
Amar Dhillon (San Juan) Henry Diamond-Pott (Albion SC) Hunter Esquibel (Colorado Storm)
Sam Fletcher (SC del Sol) Milo Garvanian (Rio SC) Colton Gomez (Colorado Storm)
Sami Haddad (Colorado Storm) Nomar Ibarra (Fullerton Rangers) Andrew Lewis (Rio SC)
Daniel Lieber (San Juan) Luke Merril (La Roca FC) Porter Meyerhoffer (La Roca FC)
Alex Nana (Rio SC) Nicolas Ovalle (La Roca FC) Zayd Pulskamp (Central Cal)
Ryan Romero (West Coast FC) David Sanchez (West Coast) Tobin Shanks (SC del Sol)
Jacob Sowder (Fullerton Rangers) Joseph Wineman (San Diego SC)  


Youth Sports WebWriter Websites, Online Registration Management, Tournament and League Scheduling Systems